Latest News

Coaching Finalists Announced

Squash NZ are delighted to announce the finalists for the three national Coaching Awards.NI Coaching Clinic - SMALL

It should be noted that a record number of nominations was received for the three categories (District Performance Coach, Club/School Coach and New Coach), making the Coaching Panel's task extremely difficult.  The finalists are listed below:

District Performance Coach of the Year Club/School Coach of the Year New Coach of the Year
Mike Walls (BP) Doug Croukamp (CN) Stuart Fraser (AK)
Carol Owens (AK) Murray Sutherland (ES) Nick Johnstone (BP)
Jason Wilson (CB) Nicola Ward-Thomas (WN) Simon Budd (SN)
Nick Mita (WN) Nick Burns (WN) Darrel Edwards (BP)
Paul Roughan (WN) Andrew Logie (CB)
Adam Odering (CB) Kim Teear (CB)
John Brown (CB) Christine Cumming (CB)
Graeme Gibbs (WN) Trisha Roughan-Smith (CB)
Wayne Willison (WK) Jarrod van Driel (AK)
Andrew Flay (WK) Mickayla Kerr (WN)
Annie Green (NL)
Hamish Browne (NL)

The three winners will receive their awards at the Squash NZ awards dinner on Friday 31 November in Auckland.  The awards dinner will also recognise such prestigious awards as Volunteer of the Year, Club of the Year, Personality of the Year and Board Chairman's Award.Coaching Course 2011

This award was run in collaboration with the eleven Squash Districts, which nominated candidates for the awards.  Many of the districts award their own coach of the year awards, recognising these vitally important volunteers.

Further information on the awards, including past winners, can be found in the National Awards section of our website.

<< Back


May 2018

  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

= Multiple Events = Single Event

Add an Event

Untitled design (4)

Follow us

Major Sponsors

Category Sponsors